Supervisory Board​​



Mr. Lobbezoo was initially elected as a member of the Supervisory Board in May 2009. He became Chairman of the Supervisory Board in July 2013 and was reappointed as member and Chairman on May 22, 2017 for a period of four years. Mr. Lobbezoo was Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the semiconductor division of Royal Philips Electronics from 1994 to 2005. He was a member of the Board of Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC) for 12 years until 2007 and remains its adviser, specifically in the areas of US corporate governance, international reporting, and financial review. Currently, Mr. Lobbezoo is a non-executive member of the one-tier Board of Time Acquisition, the holding company of the TMC Group. He is also on the Supervisory Board of a small start-up company called VPI, which is active in development of medical software for surgery. He is Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Point One Innovation Investment Fund. He holds a Master’s degree in Business Economics from the Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands, and is a Dutch Registered Accountant (RA) and a member of the Dutch NBA. Mr. Lobbezoo is a Dutch national.


Mr. van Pernis was initially elected as member of the Supervisory Board in May 2010 and was reappointed on May 18, 2020 for a period of two years. Mr. van Pernis joined Siemens in 1971 and retired from the Siemens Group at the end of 2009 as Chairman of the Management Board of Siemens Nederland NV. Mr. van Pernis is chairman of the Supervisory Boards of Aalberts NV,, CM Payments, Sacon Architects and the Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, and he is a member of the Supervisory Board of Optixolar/Coolback BV and is a member of the Advisory Board of G4S Netherlands. Mr. Van Pernis was until May 2018 also chairman of the Supervisory Board of Batenburg Techniek NV. Mr. van Pernis studied electrical engineering at the Technical University Delft and Technical High School The Hague, the Netherlands, and law and economics at Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Mr. van Pernis is a Dutch national.

​​Stefanie Kahle-Galonske

Mrs. Kahle-Galonske was elected as a member of the Supervisory Board on May 22, 2017 for a period of four years. Since April 2016 Mrs. Kahle-Galonske is CFO of Egon Zehnder International in Zurich, Switzerland. From March 2013 till March 2016, she was CFO of Markem-Imaje at Dover Corporation, based in Geneva, Switzerland. Between January 2007 and February 2012, she held various senior finance positions at NXP Semiconductors in France and the Netherlands. She started her career in 1997 at Philips Electronics in Hamburg, Germany, and held various finance positions till December 2006 at Philips Electronics and Semiconductors in Germany and the US. Mrs. Kahle-Galonske graduated in Economics at Ruhr-University of Bochum, Germany and is a CPA since 2002. Mrs. Kahle-Galonske is a German national.


Mr. de Jong was elected as a member of the Supervisory Board on May 28, 2018 for a period of four years. Mr. de Jong started his career with Philips Electron Optics in 1986. In 1994 he joined Philips Automotive Lighting and in 2000 he became an executive manager of Philips Lighting responsible for the business unit Special Lighting & UHP. From 2003 until 2005 he was the executive general manager of the business unit Lamps Europe. After which he became a member of the Executive Management Team of NXP Semiconductors N.V. until 2009, responsible for the business unit Automotive and Identification. From then on until 2013 he was the executive responsible for the Professional Lighting Solutions business group of Philips Lighting and was also a member of the Group Management Committee of Royal Philips. From 2013 onwards Mr. de Jong has been Executive General Manager of InnoMarket B.V. From 2015 till April 2018 he was CEO of LM Wind Power A/S. Mr. de Jong holds a Master's degree in Physics and Mathematics from the University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and a Master's degree in Business Administration (executive program) from the Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands and Rochester, USA. Mr. de Jong is currently member of the Supervisory Boards of Nissens A/S based in Denmark, First Sensor AG, based in Germany and Sioux B.V., based in the Netherlands. Mr. de Jong is a Dutch national.


Mr. Lamouche was elected as a member of the Supervisory Board on May 18, 2020, for a period of four years. A veteran of the semiconductor industry, he has held multiple roles, including with IBM’s DRAM facility in association with Infineon from 1992 to 1995, with Motorola as Plant Manager Power IC’s factory in France in 1995 and 1996, as CEO of Altis Semiconductor from 1998 to 2003, at IBM Microelectronics as Vice President worldwide semiconductor operations in 2003 and 2004, at ST Microelectronics as COO from 2010 to 2013, and as CEO of ST-Ericsson from 2011 to 2013. In the IT industry he was Chairman and CEO of the Bull Group (Euronext-listed) from 2005 until 2010. In 2013, Mr. Lamouche was appointed CEO of Oberthur Technologies, and, after the acquisition of Morpho, he created and led as CEO the merged company IDEMIA, world leader in digital Security and Identity solutions, until the end of 2018. He started his career as an R&D engineer at the Philips Research Laboratory in 1981. Mr. Lamouche has deep experience in corporate governance of public and private companies, having held non-executive director positions in the semiconductor industry at Soitec and STMicro, and at Atari and Cameca. He is currently Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Utimaco, a leader in the cybersecurity space, and non-executive Chairman of the Board at Quadient, a company listed on Euronext and active in Enterprise communication systems. He has been a member of the Supervisory Board of Adecco since 2011 (listed on the SIX in Zurich). Mr. Lamouche graduated in 1981 from the Ecole Centrale de Lyon as an engineer, and has a PhD in semiconductor technology. He is 61 years old, a French national, and received the Legion d’Honneur from the French Ministry of Industry.


Mrs. de Virgiliis was elected as member of the Supervisory Board on May 18, 2020 for a period of four years. Mrs. de Virgiliis started her career at Magneti Marelli as a manufacturing engineer, before joining STMicroelectronics where she held a number of roles until 2015. She was the vice president of Systems and Business Development within the Personal Media Group from 2004 until 2006, before becoming general manager for the Home Video Division. In 2007 she became vice president and general manager Wireless Multimedia, and led the business transformation from a component to platform supplier, and the subsequent STMicroelectronics joint venture with Ericsson. Between 2010 and 2013 she focused on transforming different activities in the STMicroelectronics portfolio, before becoming vice president for Strategy and Development. In 2015 she joined Infineon Technologies as vice president and general manager for Industrial Microcontrollers, followed by a role in Octo Telematics. Until mid-2019 she worked as the chief strategy officer of CEA, the French Atomic & Alternative Energy Commission. Mrs. de Virgiliis is currently a non-executive director at the Prysmian Group, a company listed in Milan, and Geodis, which is part of the SNCF Group. Mrs. de Virgillis studied at the University of Turin (Politecnico di Torino) where she received her master’s degree in electronic engineering summa cum laude. She holds dual nationality: Italian and French.

The Supervisory Board has oversight of the Audit Committee and the Nomination, Selection and Remuneration Committee . For more information about Supervisory Board Profiles and Rules click on the links below:​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Supervisory Board profile | 0.11MB
Supervisory Board rules | 0.13MB